Due to concerns about the spread of the coronavirus and the well-being of visitors and volunteers, the Lompoc Museum is closed until further notice. Please visit our Facebook page for more information and updates.
Discover the Lompoc Museum
Learn More About:
Current Exhibits & Programs
In Addition to Our Permanent Exhibits
Newly repaired and enhanced with the addition of a stamped plaza, benches, and planters, the monument is located on the grounds of the Lompoc Museum and inscribed with the words “In Honor of Our World War Heroes.” Originally dedicated in 1925 to honor Lompoc’s fallen soldiers, the repaired granite memorial was re-dedicated November 11, 2018 to mark the 100th anniversary of the end of the Great War. A life-sized bronze eagle and bronze bas relief sculpture of a doughboy soldier completes the monument. For more information on the project, please visit us on Facebook.
The permanent exhibit, “Lompoc Goes to War” includes WWI memorabilia and information about the Lompoc soldiers who served during “The War to End All Wars”.
An exhibit of World War I memorabilia commemorating the 100th Anniversary of the end of the “War to End All Wars”. On exhibit through November 11, 2019.
(II) School and Group tours of the Lompoc Museum and Artesia School Museum are available.
Call (805-736-3888) for more information.
(III) Museum Gift Shop
Find souvenirs, unique gifts for all ages, and books on the history of the area. We now accept credit and debit cards for store purchases. Members receive 20% off all purchases.
(IV ) Artesia School Museum
“Lompoc’s First Country School” Built in 1876; used continuously until 1961 Opened as a Museum in 1995
Monthly Open House: 4th Saturday of the Month from 2 – 4 pm. Donations welcome.
(V) Lompoc Museum Little Free Library
Our newest program is our very own Little Free Library (Charter # 94925), located between the Lompoc Museum and the museum’s Stone Pine Hall facility. Dedicated on the Lompoc Museum’s 50th Anniversary (February 15, 2020), the LFL seemed an appropriate way to honor the Museum's origins as a Carnegie Library and those of SPH as the former First Church of Christ Scientist Reading Room. For more information about the Little Free Library Program and its “take one, leave one” motto, visit our Facebook page
and the LFL Website